16 Comments
Feb 25, 2022Liked by Karna Liv Nau

Our kids make me happy!

Expand full comment
author

Awe!

Expand full comment
Feb 26, 2022·edited Feb 26, 2022Liked by Karna Liv Nau

Ideas for topics you want me to write about. More about vunurability. How to manage to live with an open heart in this sometimes cruel world.

🎉 A review of my newsletter that I can feature in my “about section”.

This substack is a series of letters about LIFE. In a varied way, both funny and profound Karna shares her own life lessons generously in a way that is easy to apply and deeply healing.

😊 Something that makes you happy.

The beauty of this world.

😥 Something that makes you sad.

Narcissism.

🕊️ Something that gives you hope.

The streagth of every day heros doing their best.

🐒 Whatever random nugget you feel compelled to share.

Um… You da best💖

Expand full comment
author

Lina, you have gone above and beyond you star! Thank you for this!!!! Mwah

Expand full comment
Feb 25, 2022Liked by Karna Liv Nau

I’m glad you’re resting. I love you!

Expand full comment
author

Me too. I need it very much. Love you back!

Expand full comment
Feb 25, 2022Liked by Karna Liv Nau

Keep on keeping on. You affirming your need for rest is a good reminder for all of us.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you Andrea! Appreciate you affirming this message and being here with me.

Expand full comment

Hi Karna You need a break and Glad that you are taking it.

By the way the other day, a friend was telling me that one can get an uninterrupted flow of ideas by just watching kids and their actions. That seems to work as kids do have a unique way of looking at the world. I would love to know your thoughts on the same.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you Ravi! Interesting you should mention that!! Yesterday, I was talking to a dear friend who’s getting her masters in education who run a summer camp for kids - she’s writing a paper on the topic of kids’ role in society. Maybe I can collaborate with her! Your topics are so dang good Ravi!

Expand full comment
Feb 26, 2022Liked by Karna Liv Nau

Watching old Hollywood movies make me happy! Also I would love to write a review in the coming weeks!! Much love to you and the fam!

Expand full comment
author

Ooh! Give me a recommendation? Yay! Thank you

Expand full comment
Feb 25, 2022Liked by Karna Liv Nau

Horse heal...they helped my daughter profoundly and now she's in college studying equine science-and I love hiking with my dog Streudel

Expand full comment
author

They really do. So grateful to live near these beauties. I miss CO hiking.

Expand full comment

Sitting with my dog and looking out the window makes me happy.

Expand full comment
author

The simple things are the best.

Expand full comment